In 2005, it was suggested that Internal Quality Assurance Units (IQAU) in Sri Lankan Universities be appointed by the Senate with the following minimum composition:

Chaired by a Senior Academic appointed by the Senate;
Deans of all Faculties and / or a nominee from each Faculty, recommended by the
Faculty Board;
Registrar or his nominee;
Bursar or his nominee;
Librarian or his nominee;
Director, Staff Development Centre.
Convener/Secretary to be elected by the Unit from among its members.
The Chairperson should report directly to the Viceā€Chancellor.

It was further suggested that the Viceā€Chancellor be invited to attend meetings that discuss issues of particular importance.

IQAU Composition

Members of the Internal Quality Assurance Unit (IQAU) in the Horizon Campus

Chairman - Prof. T. Thanaraj - Dean/Education
Secretary - Ms. Samanthi Wickramasinghe (Executive in Quality Assurance)

Other Members:

Dr. Ruwan Perera - Acting Vice-Chancellor and Dean/International Programmes
Dr. Lekha Wanasekera - Dean/Science
Mr. Terence Kahapola Arachchi - Dean/Faculty of Management
Mr. Ishan Sabar - Dean/Faculty of IT
Mr. Udara Dewamuni - Academic Counselor
Mr. M. Wimalasiri - Registrar
Ms. Ganga Dalpitiya - Assistant Librarian
Mr. Charith Suranga - Accountant

Suggested composition of the Internal Quality Assurance Unit

+94-114 365555
Developed By Horizon Campus